Mzansi Super League: Tshwane Spartans Vs Capetown Blitz Dream11 Preview & Team


Venue: Super Sport Park, Centurion.


Time: 10:30 IST




Expected Playing11:


Tshwane Spartans:


Cloete (wk), Elgar, Bruyn, ABD (C), Zorzi, Frylinck, Williams, Mendis, Birch/Rory, Bosch, Simpala.



*Dean Elgar single handedly won the last game for Spartans but their fast bowling is looking very thin & inexperienced  on paper.

Therefore, one of Birch or Rory will replace Hawken in the 11 today.



Cape Town Blitz:


QDK (wk), J Malan, Phehlukwayo, Behardien (C), Asif Ali, Talat, Linde, Adams, Steyn, Siboto, Peidt.



*Blitz doesn’t have a fixed batting order, they always try to keep Right-Left combination at the crease which also helps them to take advantage of the short boundaries. They have the luxury of having 4 lefties in their top 7, which allows them to rotate & shuffle their batting order as per opponent team’s bowling.



Dream11 Team:


Wk: QDK (VC-1)


Batsmen: Elgar, Bruyn , ABD (C), Behardien, Malan/Frylinck.


Allrounders: Mendis, Phehlukwayo (VC-2), Frylinck/Malan


Bowlers: Steyn, Simpala, Adams.



Grand league picks:


Behardien, Bruyn, Frylinck, Siboto, Birch.



Good Luck.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here